Local Productions

Expert’s Hour

Tuesday 9:25pm PT, 12:25am ET

After immigrating to Canada, you will no doubt run into a variety of problems without knowing where to go for the answers. Expert’s hour is a live broadcast program produced by Talentvision that invites professionals to attend to questions you may encounter living in Canada. Audiences can call in or fax their questions for experts to help you solve the problems.

My Country, My Home

Friday 4:55pm PT, 7:55pm ET

My Country, My Home contains in depth analysis on the political issues, latest policies, legal reports and international events in Canada. It also has a current event debate segment where commentators and industry professionals gather to discuss current hot topics. My Country, My Home features a one-on-one interview with political figures in Canada to express their political views and sometimes discloses information of their personal background and family life. My Country, My Home is a must watch program for those who are interested in Canada’s political events.

Straits Today

Friday 9:25pm PT, 12:25am ET

Taking hot news topics to immediately discuss public opinion, Straits Today is Talentvision’s most popular political program. Along with debates amongst experts and commentators, the program also encourages audiences to call in and share their opinions. Straits Today invites audience’s participation to create a just and objective current affairs program.

Mandarin Profile

Friday 5:10pm PT, 8:10pm ET

Over the years, Mandarin Profile has been highly acclaimed for reporting on Chinese immigrants’ business success stories. The content is especially catered for new immigrants from China. Part one of the program features how new immigrants build a new lives in Canada while the second part introduces the business experiences of those who have set a good example for other others through their struggles and successes.

Magazine 26

Sunday 7:00pm PT, 10:00pm ET

Magazine 26 goes in depth to expose different levels of Canadian life. Covering topics of interest to Chinese Canadian audiences, the program provides an objective and fair view to report on all aspects of the issue to allow audiences to go beyond and have a deeper understanding of their community. Magazine 26 has been a multiple time recipient of the Jack Webster Awards with its specialization in discovering the truth and tackling issues in the community. The latest medical information is also highlighted.

Urban Life

Saturday, PST 4:55PM, 8:00PM; EST 7:55PM, 11:00PM

"Urban Life" searches you for the freshest city information, hottest trendy life, series of community activities and hot events on both sides of the Eastern and Western Canada. The wonderful life is in "Urban Life" is broadcast every Saturday.