Prime Minister Justin Trudeau submitted a request to Governor General Mary Simon on August 15th to dissolve Parliament, triggering an election on September 20. This has become the shortest 36 days which is allowed for an election period under the Federal law.

  • Dialogue with Party Leaders

    An election special will be launched during the M26 program timeslot, with exclusive interviews with 4 major Federal party leaders to discuss their platform and priorities to ensure voters understand each party’s perspective.

    August 29th to September 19th (Sundays) at 7:00pm (PST) / 10:00pm (EST) August 27th to September 17th (Fridays) at 9:50pm

  • Federal Election Q & A in Canada West Daily News

    Various voting questions are answered.

    Starting from August 30th at 7:30pm (PST) / 10:30pm (EST) Starting from August 30th 7:00pm

    Program Archives

  • Federal Election Express at Canada West Daily News

    Introduce the most Chinese populated ridings in the Lower Mainland and explore key topics that the Chinese community is most concerned about.

    September 6th to 17th at 7:30pm (PST) / 10:30pm (EST) September 6th to 17th at 7:00pm

  • Straits Today

    Fridays at 9:25pm (PST) / 12:25am (EST)

    Chatting Platform

    Sundays at 8:35pm

    During the Federal election, Chinese candidates will be invited to participate in current affairs talk shows through online discussions.

  • Federal Election Night 2021 & Federal Election Frontline 2021

    Federal Election Night 2021” on Talentvision and "Federal Election Frontline 2021" on Fairchild TV will connect with candidates and invites commentators through zoom discussions.

    Federal Election Night 2021

    September 20th (Monday) 9:25pm – 10:10pm (PST) /
    12:25am – 1:10am (EST)

    Federal Election Frontline 2021

    September 20th (Monday) 10:20pm – 11:00pm (Canada West)

  • Federal Election Day in Canada West Evening News

    Get the latest election news and updates from Canada West Evening News

    September 20th (Monday) 11:30pm (PST) / 2:30am (EST) September 20th (Monday) 11:30pm (PST)